NPP wins 137 parliamentary seats, NDC 136; Sene West results pending

Latest results released by the Electoral Commission show that the New Patriotic Party has won 137 parliamentary seats putting it ahead of the opposition National Democratic Congress which has won 136 seats.

There is an independent candidate who won a parliamentary seat in the Fomena constituency of the Ashanti Region.

Figures from the Electoral Commission show that results from Sene West are pending as the poll conducted in the constituency is being disputed.

Prior to the latest information, the NDC and NPP have both claimed that they have won majority seats in Parliament.

Whereas the NDC insisted that it had won 140 parliamentary seats after close of polls on December 7, 2020, the NPP disputed the claim.


Related posts

Amanpour’s ‘Sex and Love Around the World’; Moesha, Mama Zimbi others featured

Richmond Addy

#Number 12: Kevin Prince Boateng Slams Kwesi Nyantakyi

Richmond Addy

I Spent 3 Months Of My Life With A Ghost – Actor Reveals

Richmond Addy