2019 CAF Awards Night: Full list of winners

The 2019 CAF Awards was held on Tuesday night in a glitzy gala in the Sahl Hasheesh bay on the Red Sea coast.

Below is the list of all award winners on the night.

Men’s Player of the Year award: Sadio Mane

Women’s Player of the Year award: Asisat Oshoala

Club President of the Year: TP Mazembe’s Moïse Katumbi

Best Football Association of the Year: Egypt

Men’s Coach of the Year: Algeria’s Nations Cup winning coach Djamel Belmadi

Women’s Coach of the Year: South Africa’s Desiree Ellis wins the.


Special Award: Kodjovi Obilale, a former Togo goalkeeper who was injured in a terrorist attack on the team’s bus in 2010.

Best Goal of the Year award: Riyad Mahrez

Men’s National Team of the Year: – Algeria

Women’s National Team of the Year: Cameroon

African Youth Player of the Year: Morocco’s Achraf Hakimi

African Interclubs Player of the Year: Algeria winger Youcef Belaïli



Related posts

Jose Mourinho slams new Manchester United coach, Solskjaer

Richmond Addy

Liverpool, Tottenham and Arsenal fans criticise Uefa for European final ticket numbers

Richmond Addy

Christian Atsu’s AFCON over, leaves for England for treatment

Richmond Addy
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons