Entertainment News

Femi Kuti Announces New Album ‘One People One World,’ Releases Title Track

Femi Kuti, the son of pioneering Afrobeat legend Fela Kuti, today announces his 10th album, One People One World, will be released Feb. 23 via Knitting Factory Records. And to kick things off, he reveals the title track from the forthcoming album, the bombastic and upbeat “One People One World,” which can be heard below.

The song, with its call to set aside differences and work towards a more peaceful world, is one that closely follows his own vocation as an activist; Kuti serves as a spokesperson for UNICEF advocating for children’s rights, and is a promoter of HIV/AIDS prevention and education. He and his band, Positive Force, recorded much of the album in Lagos.

“I hope this album brings joy, love, equal opportunity, justice, peace, understanding and togetherness to the world,” he told Billboard in an email.

Lauryn Hill performs during the 2016 New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival at Fair Grounds Race Course on April 29, 2016 in New Orleans.

Read More

Lauryn Hill Adds New Dates to Concert Series, Shares Fela Kuti Tribute Performance

Check out the song “One People One World,” as well as the album’s tracklist,below.


1. “Africa Will Be Great Again”
2. “Best To Live on the Good Side”
3. “One People One World”
4. “Na Their Way Be That”
5. “How Many”
6. “Evil People”
7. “Equal Opportunity”
8. “E Get As E Be”
9. “Corruption Na Stealing”
10. “Dem Don Come Again”
11. “Dem Militarize Democracy”
12. “The Way Our Lives Go (Rise and Shine)”



Related posts

You’ll be digging your own grave if you betray me – Bullet to Ebony

Richmond Addy

Jullie Jay-Kanz nominated for best Online Journalist of the Year at Hyperlink Media Awards

Richmond Addy

Video: Christabel Ekeh goes “Kinkey” in new photos

Richmond Addy
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons